Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

When a drug arrest is made of a Bahamian citizen in the US and said citizen is charged as a co-defendant with a US citizen, what would be the normal procedure for law enforcement to obtain any prior criminal history/record from the Bahamas? If a prior history is requested, in your experience, is this a standard operating procedure?

Asked on 6/03/18, 1:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

It doesn't matter what country you're from the federal government will almost always search that person's background forever country they are from, whether it's the Bahamas, the US, France, Ukraine, Etc.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/18, 2:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida