Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I live in Tampa Florida, I've been summoned today Monday February 24th 8 a.m. for jury duty. I woke up with pink eye or some eye issue and can't go. I looked for an emergency number to call can't find one and the courts don't open until 8 a.m. which is the time I'm supposed to be there. If I call at 8 a.m. to let them know are they going to issue a warrant for me?

Asked on 2/25/19, 3:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Call then at 8 and let them know your medical situation.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/19, 4:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida