Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

If someone is working in another country and gets paid a large amount of cash over 1 million dollars and sends it through the mail to the us to someone and the airport scans it and finds out there is money in there if that amount will the person getting this money for that person to hold until he comes home will that person get in trouble because the airport stating that you need a label documentation on the package and if they don’t get it they consider that money laudering is this true

If the person don’t have the money to get this document which is 15,000

Asked on 6/03/18, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

With that amount of money you will be inviting trouble and probably forfeiture. You need to talk to an attorney in person.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/18, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida