Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

We live in Florida and a private school that our children used to go to gave our children's names, our names, and our private cell phone numbers to a lady at the unemployment office. the school called the unemployment office to be malicious to a teacher that was let go without cause and now teaches out of her house, which is where my children go now. is it legal for the school to voluntarily give up our private information like that over the phone?

Asked on 10/16/10, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

It depends on whether you gave permission when your children went to school there.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/10, 12:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida