Legal Question in Education Law in Florida

Can a 17 year old legally go off to college early?

I am 17, and I graduated early. I live in Florida but I want to go to college in Oregon.

Legally can I live on my own with my parents help of course.

My parents consent to this by the way.

I need to see actual legal documentation saying that this is perfectly fine for me to do.


I am a month and a half shy of my 18th birthday if that helps my case. I need to leave now to get things started so I will be there for summer on my own. I already am set up at school, and have a job there.

Asked on 7/07/10, 5:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

I went away to college at 17 many many years ago and I did not break any laws.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/10, 8:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Florida