Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

adoption & power of attorney

Is it posible for a 12 year old grand daughter to have power of attorney for her granfather 68.And with that being said can he adopt his grandaughter. Thank you.

Asked on 6/22/09, 6:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm

Re: adoption & power of attorney

A minor may not hold power of attorney.

It is lawful for a grandparent to adopt a grandchild.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/09, 12:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida