Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

When getting a divorce and one spouse is doing a quit claim deed, is there anyway for the one giving up the house to get any money out of the house? There is no equity at this moment.

Asked on 7/27/15, 5:33 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Eric Klein Klein Law Group, P.A.

Of course! It's is all about the negotiation.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/15, 5:35 am
John Smitten Carey and Leisure

Yes, the spouse giving the deed should get something in return.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/15, 6:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida