Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Withholding Assets

If your spouses lawyer agreed to work on both parties behalf, but was hired by the other spouse/wife. Can they hide assets and pressure me to sign the agreement after I pose several times that I would like to see the exact figures. The Lawyer told me that was it and if I didn't sign I wouldn't get anything. I found out they lied about the assets and didn't show me the true figure after I asked several times. Am I out of luck, or can I refile for a new determination by the judge?

Asked on 4/14/05, 7:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: Withholding Assets

One attorney should never represent both sides. The answer will depend on the facts involved and what was signed.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/05, 10:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida