Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

About three years ago I got guardianship of my niece due to her mother being an addict my mother before passing had her since she was born I then received guardianship of her when she was 5 my sister's ex-boyfriend and his mother has been getting her on Saturdays for about 6 years but now that I have her I believe he is a bad influence and when I try to stop The Saturdays they threaten me with visitation Court no one in the family is blood related to my niece it started off as just babysitting her could he win visitation rights?

Asked on 11/04/19, 12:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert McCall Law Office of Robert McCall

Not enough information to speculate an opinion. Recommend you see a local attorney with all information ASAP.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/19, 3:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida