Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

10 years ago I got drunk and had a small accidental house fire in my apartment where no one was hurt and there was no damage to the home. There was also no insurance on the house yet I was charged with first-degree arson found not guilty by reason of insanity and put on conditional release. I have relapsed several times on my conditional release which was a violation and Ice cannot seem to get off conditional release because I make too much money for the system. My son needs me desperately I'm willing to pay for an attorney but I have very limited funds right now and need to know at what I need to do to get off conditional release. My attorney says if the the place where I'm going for sobriety classes agrees I'm ready to return to the society we have a chance but they say that might be 6 months away. Can anyone help please with any advice I don't know what other information you may need.

Asked on 12/17/17, 4:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Since you have a lawyer, you should seek your advice from him. He is familiar with the facts of your case.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/17, 6:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida