Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

Insurance payoff too low

My son was in an accident, the other driver pulled out from stop sign in front of my son. The other driver received the ticket. My sons truck was totaled, other driver had damage but his vehicle is still drivable. We filed a claim with the other drivers insurance co. They have decided that my son was 40% liable for accident (?) so have deducted 40% off of the payout. Is there anything we can do to dispute their decision and collect what we are owed?

Asked on 3/10/05, 8:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: Insurance payoff too low

Your alternative is to sue.

Read more
Answered on 3/10/05, 11:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida