Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I'm looking for an attorney to reply to a letter I received from a former employer. I accepted a completely different position with a different company that does NOT conflict with the non compete I signed. They are refusing to pay me commissions due to my resignation. They are holding commissions earned before my resignation and missed a commission payment to me a week before I even resigned. I believe they sent the letter to me to scare me into not attempting collect my commissions

Asked on 3/06/19, 7:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

this is not the place to look for a lawyer. look online and contact lawyers in your geographic area

Read more
Answered on 3/06/19, 8:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida