Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Am I eligible for unemployment if my boss fired me (i have it on audio and 4 witnesses) and then just calling me to set reduced hours schedule? (Because she doesn't want to pay her COVID 19 loan back and she will make my life miserable there)

Asked on 5/04/20, 7:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

if you are fired for other than misconduct, then you likely will get unemployment. Feel free to email me to speak further about these issues. [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 5/04/20, 7:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida