Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida


I am a Canadian, residing in Bradenton Fl for 5months each winter season. I own in a Mobile home community and we have severl functions per year that atract up to 400 residents. I volunteer to help by way of coordinating functions, entertaining etc. I realize that I can't be paid for my services but " can I be reembursed for use of car, gas, wear and tear on my personal equipment and clothing soiled".

Thank You. Jim

Asked on 4/04/19, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Not sure what your question is . . . . if you are performing work, you can be reimbursed

Read more
Answered on 4/04/19, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida