Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I was hired at OfficeMax on the 22nd of May and have been working there for three weeks now. On the 4th of June I was to receive my first paycheck; however, my manager said that I stated "in a hole" and it wouldn't be until the 18th of June that I will receive my first check. The contract that I signed when I first joined stated I would be paid $7.50 and hour on a bi-weekly basis. What should I do?

Asked on 6/06/10, 6:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

What do you mean started in a hole? YOu need to meet or talk with an attorney and explain this issue better. Are you still employed?

Feel free to contact my office or check out my employee rights blog at

Read more
Answered on 6/06/10, 2:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida