Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

My husband works for a company, that promoted him into a much higher paying position, but they are still making him do his old position until they find a replacement. He is doing TWO different positions within the company, both fall very different on the salary scale, they are paying him for his old position, which happens to be the lowest, instead of the higher salary position, despite him being promoted to that position and doing all of the work that came with it, (except they aren't giving him the commissions that come with that position)as well as the work from the old position that has yet to be filled by the company. So my questions are, is that legal for them to do? Shouldn't they be paying him the highest of the two positions?

Asked on 1/27/16, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Petrochko KMP Law, PLLC

Barring company policy stating otherwise or a employment contract stating otherwise all that needs to be paid is minimum wage (and potentially overtime).

Read more
Answered on 1/28/16, 11:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida