Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I have a discipline report that my company is trying to force me to sign but there is more nontruths than truths. I don't want to sign it but its 3/4 fiction n I'm pretty sure he's gonna fire me after I sign it cuz he wants to try n take away my unemployment benefits is this legal can they do that

Asked on 1/21/16, 6:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Sign it and write in whatever information you deem to be incorrect. Even if they fire you sounds like you should still get unemployment. If you get fired feel free to call me.

Read more
Answered on 1/22/16, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida