Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I just received a payroll check for hours worked during the week of May 20 and they postdated it to June 24. Is this legal? The company is on a weekly payroll so this is shocking to me.

Asked on 6/13/10, 3:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Labovitz Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.

No. They cannot pay your May 20 payroll on June 24. That would be a wage and hour violation. You should contact an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/14/10, 9:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida