Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

i am a salaried and commissioned advertising sales rep.

Company is telling us that we will be responsible for clients not paying an invoice within a certain period of time if we told our employer to place the order based upon the clients telling us they would pay.

If a client does not pay the bill for a particular month and I have not received any commission on that months advertising


Asked on 6/16/17, 7:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

There is nothing improper with this if those are the terms of your employment agreement.

Read more
Answered on 6/16/17, 8:05 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida