Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I signed an employment contract with an agency to work in a big pharma company. I was assigned as an employee of the agency and signed all the documents and background checking authorization to the agency. The agency asked me to prepare to join the pharma on Jan 11 in NJ, so I've made arrangements for my stay in NJ and travel to the place from FL. But my joining was denied by the pharma company since the agency who employed me was not able to complete my background check before my joining. In the mean time i've declined an offer from another employer. I have spent considerable amount of time and money to make my arrangements in NJ. Is it possible to get the amount back from the agency for their non-competitiveness. I have copies of all the digitally signed documents and email communication from agency asking me to make arrangements for joining.

Asked on 1/29/16, 9:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Can you email or fax to me whatever communications you have relating to this job offer? Thanks

Read more
Answered on 1/29/16, 9:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida