Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I signed paperwork stating that the company that I previously worked for put $1500 into a 401K plan as part of my salary. Now that I no longer work for the company they say that I do not have a 401K plan and will not let me withdraw the funds. I was terminated due to a Ovid-19. I still have copies of the paperwork that I signed . Do they legally have to pay me that money? I am an at will employee and do not work for the union. Do I have a breach of contract case?

Asked on 4/30/20, 1:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Who was employer? Would want to see your documents from 401K. Can you email me? [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 4/30/20, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida