Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I work for a machine shop. There is a job management system where the employees are required to log into the work order they are currently running.

Employees are required to enter the work order number, operation number, the machine designation upon which the job is running and whether you are setting up or in production.

Recently there was a notification posted on the main entrance door stating that any mistake made entering information into to system will be grounds for a $100.00 deduction from your pay.

Basically is it legal for an employer to make a deduction from an hourly employees paycheck for work performance?

Asked on 6/06/19, 2:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Depends on the terms of your contract with the company.

Read more
Answered on 6/07/19, 8:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida