Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I moved in with my boyfriend, he has been arrested for child support; I am not on the lease, does the landlord have to legally evict me with written notice?

Asked on 7/24/09, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm

If you pay the rent, the landlord may not evict you, but if the landlord does evict you, it must be through legal process.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/09, 10:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida