Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

non-paying roomate

My roomate's girl friend has been living in our house for 6 months and has not paid any rent or helped with bills. I asked my landlord and he said since she is not on the lease there is nothing he can do about it. Legally is there any way to make her help pay rent or utilities?

Asked on 2/05/07, 7:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: non-paying roomate

Your issue is ultimately with the boyfriend roommate; so you can renegotiate how you all pay the rent or you can move out.

Read more
Answered on 2/05/07, 8:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida