Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

I am in Florida. My husband had a nasal passage correction done. The doctor oops him.

He died and was brought back using cpr, given a respirator,. and something down his throat

He never regain his health, went through 4 hospitals, rehabs, home health. Suing doctor.

The attorney is wanting my will to start an estate. Question: Is that necessary(My will and starting an estate) He said this was Florida law.

Asked on 7/21/21, 8:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

yes your attorney is correct. there needs to be an Estate created which will be a party to the lawsuit.

Read more
Answered on 7/21/21, 12:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida