Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

For 10 years I have leased lots in a Mobi;e home park that was an rent to buy or rent delapidate 60 year old park. In the last 2 years the park has put lipstick on a pig by cleaning up and some renovation of the 125 mobile homes. I have paid the park aprox. $120.000 in lot rentals and invested at least $40, in renovations in my 3 lots. Until Jan.1 2018 I haven't had any major issues with the park, In Oct 2016 The park notified the owners, that they must reside in their heretofore rentals or sell them. Failure to comply would result in eviction of current renters (some of mine are seniors who had been there for years). As the deadline approached I was forced to place a lien on my trailers and transfer the title to the current renters at a portion of thier value. My rentals were producing a $12,000. yearly net and were the mainstay of my retirement, as my social security is $9000.00 yearly. The Owner and president of this Park lives in Jacksonville in a million dollar house and is the owner/president of several other corporations. I am 72 now, and relatively healthy and expect to live another 20 years. Their new rule will drastically change my lifestyle and cause me to lose a 1/4 million dollar income, not counting my heirs. Would I have a case?

Asked on 9/29/18, 7:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

On the facts as given you dont have a personal injury claim or other claim against the owner.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/18, 8:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida