Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

I let my nephew (23 yrs old) use my car to go on a date, on his way home at 2:30 am he was in an accident and was killed. I need to know if I am responsible for damages to the other vehicle as I only had PIP coverage on this car.

Thank you

Asked on 7/26/11, 8:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA

If your nephew was at fault, your are liable as the owner of the car.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/11, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida