Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My father is dying and his ex-wife is on the mortgage. She is in a dementia unit. She is still on the mortgage. Who is responsible for the house payments?

Asked on 8/17/20, 11:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

The owners of the house. Sounds like your father and his ex-wife. NO way to know without investigating title.

Read more
Answered on 8/17/20, 11:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida