Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I had to fire my property manager for neglecting to take care of a water leak in my rental. Now I am facing insurance claims, a deductible, and months of repairs. I have never been a landlord and have several questions ranging from holding tenants' security deposit in escrow to what to do toward the end of their lease. Where can I get these answers?

Asked on 9/08/18, 11:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Hire another property manager. Hire an attorney to assist. Read the Florida statutes on residential tenancies.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/18, 3:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida