Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

If I make amendments to a contract via email, will it be considered if the issue ever gets taken to court, as I am not signing off on a new contract.

Asked on 4/04/20, 4:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

If signed off on or agreed to by both parties, it is a novation to the contract and therefore would be enforceable. the emails exchange agreeing to it would be enforceable.

Read more
Answered on 4/05/20, 7:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida