Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have a tenant that is not wanting to pay April's rent due to the virus. The lease is month to month. I sent her a notice to vacate. She will not respond to me. Please advise

Asked on 3/24/20, 7:06 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.


Read more
Answered on 3/24/20, 7:07 am
Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

You have to file an eviction action.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/20, 7:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida