Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

The new president of a company sold a condo in Miami. However, after checking one of the filings of the company, there was an error in the transition of position where the last president did not remove his "president" status, therefore there are two presidents in the filing. Only the new president signed the sale contract. Does this cancel the sale contract of the condo? (Please note, both the new and last president own the company equally and there are no more details on the how the company operate in their constitution).

Asked on 11/14/23, 10:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

You have to talk this out with the buyer and figure it out. There is no law which controls this situation. Fix whatever is wrong with the documents for the company, and then make and sign a new contract.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 11/15/23, 4:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida