Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My ex husband and I lived together in marital home both on deed in Florida. He passed and left his share of house to son and daughter. They are making me sell-who is responsible for realtors fee and closing costs - do they have to sign listing agreement also?

Asked on 10/10/23, 5:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Both pay and all must sign. In the alternative, you can buy them out.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/23, 6:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida