Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

We own a Townhome in Florida, including the land footprint on which it is located as part of a small Townhome community. The metered underground water line sprung a pipe leak located in the common area of the Townhome community, as a result of the root system of a ve Oak tree as part of the landscaping. Question: who is responsible to pay for the leak repair?

Asked on 4/17/23, 11:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I am sorry to hear of these troubles. The bylaws of the community describe how common repairs and maintenance tasks are paid for.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/23, 3:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida