Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

We have power of attorney for my aunt prepared by a lawyer in Florida 2 years ago. Had to put my aunt in ALF so sold house a few months ago and put money in escrow. For reasons unknown, this lawyer is calling ALF to find out if we told her about selling home.

What should we do about this situation?

Asked on 1/16/23, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

As long as you deposited $ in escrow for her benefit I see no issue.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/23, 4:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida