Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Recently, I went to one my communities HOA board meeting, which I don't really attend on a regular. Our board was voting to change some of the vendors that service our community. We have 3 voting members (pres, vp and secretary) and during this meeting it seems to me as a homeowner that 2 of the board members are colluding against the other board member.

None of the concerns of this 1 board member were addressed or even seemed to be a concern with the other 2. When the 1 board member asked about some of the due diligence and about the vastly different company's price etc....they both kind of attacked that member. It seemed to me that one of the other board members knew someone at the other company (the more expensive vendor)

This seems like HOA abuse of power.....

Can I as the homeowner do anything about this?

Thank you

K


Asked on 10/18/18, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Run for the board.

Read more
Answered on 10/19/18, 11:25 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida