Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida


I’m a 19 year old male and my girlfriend is 18 years old. Today we drove to a Publix with a parking garage to do groceries, however when we got back in to our car we proceeded to make out in the back seat.

It was consensual obviously, however my shirt and hers were removed, but we did not have sex.

We were on the highest floor and there was few cards parked on that floor and we were away from all of them.

However, after making out for five minutes my girlfriend spotted two Publix employees standing outside my car. When we put our clothes back on they began recording (we did not see any security cameras on the top floor and we believe they only recorded the car/license plate/us already dressed.

We did not have sex and my shirt and hers were off before they started recording, no one was in sight except them.

I realize this is a stupid childish mistake and I understand what I did wrong, however they do have my license plate on video (though not us making out), and I was wondering if I or my girlfriend could be prosecuted for any crimes.

It is safe to say we won’t be going back to that Publix again.

Asked on 8/09/19, 9:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Hello there!

I would love to help you! Once you pay for the question, I will help you.

Thank you.

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD

Read more
Answered on 8/10/19, 4:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida