Legal Question in Tax Law in Florida

I am the beneficiary of my deceased mother's Edward Jones account ($50,000). From a tax perspective, what is the best way to give this money to my nieces and nephews? Edward Jones says I have 10 years to withdraw the money.

Asked on 3/19/24, 8:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

You may gift someone up to $17,000 a year without paying a tax.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/24, 5:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida