Legal Question in Tax Law in Florida

Can I leave my monthly payment from my IRA to my life partner, after his death have the rest go to my children?

I do have a trust, can an IRA be put in a trust?

Asked on 1/12/18, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

The IRA isn't put in a trust to accomplish that, but yo can make the trust the beneficiary of IRA upon your death. See te trust lawyer that drew up your trust to accomplish your wishes

Read more
Answered on 1/12/18, 11:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida