Legal Question in Tax Law in Florida

Mu husbands will states that each of our children be given $15,000. my probate attorney says to only pay 1/2 this year and 1/2 next year because it is over git limit.

my cpa says i can give it all this year. i need advice. who is correct?

Asked on 12/13/17, 8:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Gift limit does not apply to probate.

Read more
Answered on 12/13/17, 1:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida