Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

What is the best way for an out of state family not to take title to a timeshare which is part of probated property upon the passing of the last owner? The only thing owned by decedent in Florida is the time share which is worth less than $5,000, If anything, on secondary market. Thank you.


Asked on 12/16/19, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

You file a disclaimer of inheritance -- essentially saying Thanks, but no thanks." The clerk of the court will have a form for you.

Read more
Answered on 12/17/19, 4:48 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida