Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

I am updating my will. I have 2 grown daughters (48 and 52) whom I've not seen or heard from in over 35 years. I have acknowledged them in my will, and intend to leave them nothing. I am aware that they each have children and possibly grandchildren; however, I know nothing of them as well. How can I be sure that their children and grandchildren will not make claims on my estate?

Asked on 6/19/22, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Shigo The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.

The best way to do this it to just make a Will and leave nothing to your daughters or their descendants (grandchildren , etc.). Make sure to make sure the Will is properly executed and properly deals with your homestead.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/22, 8:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida