Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

i get bi weekly workmans comp checks, I onate plasma for $ i have to fill out every mo. a earnings report im going to list what ive generated or do i have to, and are they going to deduct what ive generated from plasma from my bi weekly insurance check its not employment....

Asked on 7/29/22, 7:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

The earnings from the plasma donations is income and it must be reported. The money received will be counted against the biweekly TPD payments in WC.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/22, 7:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida