Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

does my employer have to pay me for having covid 2 weeks off

Asked on 12/12/20, 9:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Technically you would only be entitled to one week of lost wages IF the case was accepted as compensable. If the case is not compensable, you are not going to get paid.

Read more
Answered on 12/12/20, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida