Legal Question in Disability Law in Georgia

On October 212014 I had a stroke. My nerlogist stated I am not ready to return to work. On March 25, I was fired given a 2 week notice. My employment started March 2014 No FMLA.

Asked on 4/08/16, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

If you cannot work after a year and a half, your employer has no legal obligation to keep you on as an employee.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/16, 5:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Georgia