Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

I am a franchisee. My franchisor has gone around me to negotiate my lease while keeping me out of the loop. Is that legal? Secondly, the franchise circular state what a franchise already in operation will cost to buy. However when discussing values with the franchisor, they state that franchises are worth considerably less than they cost to buy. Shouldn't that be legally disclosed in the franchise disclosure document?

Asked on 10/08/18, 10:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Your and the franchisor's rights and obligations will be in the franchise agreement. Have a local business attorney review it and advise.

Read more
Answered on 10/25/18, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia