Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

My husband and i worked for a gentleman in florida and we borrowed money to purchase a used mobile home. we gave him the title and we quit working for him in 2008, we owed him 3800.00 and my husband borrowed 2000.00 from his new boss and left in his work truck with cell phone when we quit. we have not heard from hom in two years and recentally he called and says we owe him the whole 3800.00 that he never saw the check but it was wrote out to him and cashed at his bank, and he recieved everything else. well my husband explained this to him and now he still says we owe him 3800.00 and he sent title off and put in his name and wants the whole 3800.00. what can we do

Asked on 8/13/10, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Retain a lawyer. It sounds like you made a myriad of mistakes caused by not seeing a lawyer before the borrowing, and you need to see now what it will cost to fix the mess that created.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/10, 5:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia