Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

I pawned my car title apparently there was a mix up with the paper work so they couldn't register car in my name they want me to come in and sign s paper but didn't say what it entails my question is is this contract still binding being that the car is not registered in my name it is still in owners name..

Asked on 6/23/17, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Pawning a car not in your name is fraud and could land you in jail.

Read more
Answered on 6/23/17, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia