Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Georgia

I was given an offer letter to start on Feb 1st. In Ga. Gave a 2 week notice to my former employee where I had been employed for 4 years. Received a call on Jan. 30th that they are closing the office I was given an offer letter for and therefore I would not have a job. I'm a single mom with 2 kids. They recruited me from my job, Is there anything I can do about this?

Asked on 5/05/14, 10:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

They are closing the office, so there is really nothing to be done (and unless there is a firm contract, job offers can be rescinded anyway). Changing jobs is always a risk.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/14, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Georgia