Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

I was arrested on 10/18/2018 for DUI.. This is my 3rd in 10 years, with the last 2 - 8 years, and 9 years ago.

1. The ticket did not state felony. Is it possible this will be considered a highly aggravated misdemeanor?

2. Is it possible at all to get a restricted license and/or interlock system, to drive to work and back?

3. What is the jail time you anticipate that I am facing?

4. Can I request a court continuance? Do I need an attorney for this?

5. What other consequences to you anticipate on my behalf?

6. What can an attorney contribute and help with at this point?

Asked on 11/06/18, 8:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Put too much information on here and prosecutor can use it against you

You have 30 days to request ALS hearing

You need an attorney ASAP

[email protected]

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 11/06/18, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia